TetherReach / Knowledge / Comparison
Dux-Soup vs TetherReach: the same fields, filled in honestly

TL;DR: Dux-Soup vs TetherReach: both can run on your own computer. Dux-Soup STACKED Local costs $55 per seat per month, with a cloud version at $99 and many CRM connections. TetherReach costs €19 per LinkedIn account per month, or €12 paid yearly, excl. VAT and keeps one reviewed LinkedIn workflow. Pick Dux-Soup for CRM sync or cloud; pick TetherReach for per-account pricing.
How we compared
Menno Gottmer builds TetherReach, so this is not a neutral page. The rules are the same as in our Linked Helper comparison: the same fields for both, a source for every Dux-Soup fact, and “not stated” where the vendor’s own pages say nothing. We opened Dux-Soup’s public pages on 24 September 2026. We did not create an account or pay. TetherReach facts come from its code on the same day.
How it runs
Dux-Soup STACKED Local is a desktop app for Mac and Windows, like TetherReach. STACKED Cloud runs on Dux-Soup’s own servers, so no computer needs to stay on. TetherReach always runs on your computer, in its own Chrome window (how TetherReach runs).
Try it yourself, no payment details
Create an account, import a small list and review your first campaign as a draft. Nothing is sent before you have checked it. Mac or Windows + Chrome; you install the desktop app yourself in fifteen minutes.
Side by side
Every field, with the sources at the bottom.
| Field | TetherReach | Dux-Soup (public site) |
|---|---|---|
| Form | Desktop app on your Mac or Windows PC, plus a web account | STACKED Local (desktop app) or STACKED Cloud |
| Where the steps run | On your computer, in a separate Chrome window. The computer stays on while a campaign runs | Local: “runs on your own machine”. Cloud: “runs on our infrastructure”, no machine needs to stay on |
| LinkedIn login | You sign in to LinkedIn yourself; TetherReach never sees or stores your password | Not described on the pages we opened |
| Systems | macOS 13 or later (Apple chip and Intel), Windows 10/11, Google Chrome | Local: Mac and Windows desktop app |
| Limits and timing | A cap per action per 24 hours, a weekly invitation cap, active hours per weekday, 5 to 20 minutes between invitations and messages | Default 20 invitations and 50 messages a day; advice to start at 5 to 10 invitations; profile visits at random speed; snoozes at LinkedIn’s limits and outside planned hours |
| When someone replies | A reply stops every next step to that person, in every campaign | Not stated on the pages we opened |
| Channels | LinkedIn: invitations, messages, InMail, endorsements, event messages, waits and reply checks | LinkedIn: invitations, messages, visits, drip campaigns, inbox |
| Integrations and export | CSV export of people, messages and results, on every plan | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zapier, Make and more (“two-way sync”); API |
| Teams | Owner, admin and member roles; access per LinkedIn account | Team delegation, team campaigns, accounts added and removed with per-day billing |
| Price | €19 monthly, €16 for 3 months (€48 up front), €14 for 6 months (€84 up front), €12 for 12 months (€144 up front), per LinkedIn account per month, excl. VAT | Local $55, Cloud $99 per seat per month; $41.25 and $74.17 billed yearly; VAT not stated |
| What a plan covers | 1 to 100 LinkedIn accounts; team members and computers are free | Per seat; 10% off per 10 seats, up to 50% |
| Trial | 14 days, no card, 1 LinkedIn account, every feature. Nothing is charged when the trial ends; campaigns pause until you pick a plan | Free trial offered; length and card not stated on the pricing page |
| In Dutch | Yes, website and support in Dutch | No Dutch version found; the site says “available in 9 languages” |
| Maker | Gottmer Agency, the Netherlands, 2026 | The Netherlands, founded 2015 |
Pace and replies
Dux-Soup sets defaults of 20 invitations and 50 messages a day and advises new users to start at 5 to 10 invitations. TetherReach starts at 5 invitations and 10 messages a day, with 5 to 20 minutes between invitations and messages (limits and hours). Dux-Soup’s pages we opened do not say what a reply does; in TetherReach it stops every next step (how replies work).
Price and trial
Dux-Soup prices per seat in dollars, without VAT on the page, with volume discounts from 10 seats. One plan with every feature. You pay per LinkedIn account. TetherReach shows prices in euros excl. VAT (our pricing).
When Dux-Soup is the better pick
Choose Dux-Soup when you need two-way CRM sync, a cloud option that runs with your laptop closed, or many seats with a volume discount. It is also a Dutch company, in this category since 2015.
When TetherReach fits better
Choose TetherReach when you want one simple LinkedIn workflow, prices in euros excl. VAT, and a 14-day trial without a card.
Frequently asked questions
Is Dux-Soup or TetherReach safer for my LinkedIn account?
Neither can promise LinkedIn will not restrict an account. LinkedIn sets its own rules. What differs is how each tool connects and paces its actions; the table shows both. Start small, keep limits low and watch how your account reacts during the first weeks.
Can I try both before I pay?
Yes. Dux-Soup offers a free trial; its pricing page does not state the length. TetherReach gives 14 days without a card, charges nothing when the trial ends, and pauses your campaigns until you pick a plan. You can import a list and review every message before anything goes out.
Will this page be updated?
Yes. When Dux-Soup or TetherReach changes a price or a feature, we update the table and the date at the top. The sources for every Dux-Soup fact are listed at the bottom, so you can check them yourself before you decide.
Sources
- Dux-Soup, pricing · dux-soup.com/pricing · checked 24 September 2026
- Dux-Soup, homepage · dux-soup.com/ · checked 24 September 2026
- Dux-Soup, recommended daily limits · support.dux-soup.com/article/208-recommended-daily-limits · checked 24 September 2026
- Dux-Soup, daily limits and snoozing · www.dux-soup.com/blog/daily-limits-snoozing · checked 24 September 2026
- Dux-Soup, about · dux-soup.com/about · checked 24 September 2026
- Capterra, Dux-Soup reviews · www.capterra.com/p/210406/Dux-Soup/reviews/ · checked 24 September 2026
- TetherReach, the app and its plans · checked 24 September 2026
Further reading
Want more of this in your Google results? Add TetherReach as a preferred source.