TetherReach / Knowledge / Comparison
HeyReach vs TetherReach: the same fields, filled in honestly

TL;DR: HeyReach vs TetherReach is an agency cloud against a desktop app. HeyReach runs many LinkedIn senders on its servers with one shared inbox, from $79 per sender or $999 for 25. TetherReach runs on your own computer, where you sign in yourself, from €19 per LinkedIn account per month, or €12 paid yearly, excl. VAT. Pick HeyReach for many senders; pick TetherReach for one to 100 accounts without sharing a login.
How we compared
Menno Gottmer builds TetherReach, so this is not a neutral page. The rules are the same as in our Linked Helper comparison: the same fields for both, a source for every HeyReach fact, and “not stated” where the vendor’s own pages say nothing. We opened HeyReach’s public pages on 24 September 2026. We did not create an account or pay. TetherReach facts come from its code on the same day.
How it runs
HeyReach runs in the cloud and connects your LinkedIn account with a session cookie or your email and password. TetherReach never asks for either: you sign in yourself in a separate Chrome window on your computer (how TetherReach runs).
Try it yourself, no payment details
Create an account, import a small list and review your first campaign as a draft. Nothing is sent before you have checked it. Mac or Windows + Chrome; you install the desktop app yourself in fifteen minutes.
Side by side
Every field, with the sources at the bottom.
| Field | TetherReach | HeyReach (public site) |
|---|---|---|
| Form | Desktop app on your Mac or Windows PC, plus a web account | Cloud |
| Where the steps run | On your computer, in a separate Chrome window. The computer stays on while a campaign runs | On HeyReach’s servers, with “a dedicated static residential proxy” per LinkedIn account |
| LinkedIn login | You sign in to LinkedIn yourself; TetherReach never sees or stores your password | A session cookie from Chrome (preferred), or your LinkedIn email and password |
| Systems | macOS 13 or later (Apple chip and Intel), Windows 10/11, Google Chrome | Google Chrome to connect with a cookie |
| Limits and timing | A cap per action per 24 hours, a weekly invitation cap, active hours per weekday, 5 to 20 minutes between invitations and messages | “200 actions per day” per account and about 100 invitations a week; active hours per campaign |
| When someone replies | A reply stops every next step to that person, in every campaign | Leads “auto-pause” in connected email tools when they reply in HeyReach; the LinkedIn step rule is not stated on the pages we opened |
| Channels | LinkedIn: invitations, messages, InMail, endorsements, event messages, waits and reply checks | LinkedIn: invitations, messages, voice notes, visits, InMail; email through Smartlead, Instantly and EmailBison |
| Integrations and export | CSV export of people, messages and results, on every plan | Clay, n8n, Make, Zapier, HubSpot and more; API and webhooks |
| Teams | Owner, admin and member roles; access per LinkedIn account | Unlimited senders, one shared inbox, separate client workspaces |
| Price | €19 monthly, €16 for 3 months (€48 up front), €14 for 6 months (€84 up front), €12 for 12 months (€144 up front), per LinkedIn account per month, excl. VAT | Growth $79 per sender per month; Agency $999 for 25 senders; Unlimited $2,999; VAT not stated |
| What a plan covers | 1 to 100 LinkedIn accounts; team members and computers are free | Per sender (Growth) or a flat fee (Agency, Unlimited) |
| Trial | 14 days, no card, 1 LinkedIn account, every feature. Nothing is charged when the trial ends; campaigns pause until you pick a plan | 14 days on Growth, “no CC required”, 3 LinkedIn accounts; 30 days on request for Agency and Unlimited |
| In Dutch | Yes, website and support in Dutch | No Dutch version found |
| Maker | Gottmer Agency, the Netherlands, 2026 | HeyReach Inc OÜ, “EU-based”, started in 2023 |
Pace and replies
HeyReach allows “200 actions per day” per account and about 100 invitations a week. TetherReach starts lower, at 5 invitations and 10 messages a day, with active hours and minutes between invitations and messages (limits and hours). In TetherReach a reply stops every next step in every campaign (how replies work).
Price and trial
HeyReach charges per sender on Growth and a flat fee for 25 or more senders. TetherReach costs €19 per LinkedIn account per month, or €12 paid yearly, excl. VAT (our pricing). Both trials run 14 days without a card.
When HeyReach is the better pick
Choose HeyReach when you run dozens of LinkedIn accounts for clients, want one inbox for all of them, or connect Clay and email tools in one flow.
When TetherReach fits better
Choose TetherReach when you do not want to hand over a cookie or password, and one to 100 accounts is enough.
Frequently asked questions
Is HeyReach or TetherReach safer for my LinkedIn account?
Neither can promise LinkedIn will not restrict an account. LinkedIn sets its own rules. What differs is how each tool connects and paces its actions; the table shows both. Start small, keep limits low and watch how your account reacts during the first weeks.
Can I try both before I pay?
Yes. HeyReach offers 14 days on Growth without a card. TetherReach gives 14 days without a card, charges nothing when the trial ends, and pauses your campaigns until you pick a plan. You can import a list and review every message before anything goes out.
Will this page be updated?
Yes. When HeyReach or TetherReach changes a price or a feature, we update the table and the date at the top. The sources for every HeyReach fact are listed at the bottom, so you can check them yourself before you decide.
Sources
- HeyReach, pricing · heyreach.io/pricing · checked 24 September 2026
- HeyReach, homepage · heyreach.io/ · checked 24 September 2026
- HeyReach help, is HeyReach safe to use · help.heyreach.io/en/articles/9877960-is-heyreach-safe-to-use · checked 24 September 2026
- HeyReach help, connect your LinkedIn account · help.heyreach.io/en/articles/9877938-how-to-connect-my-linkedin-account-to-heyreach · checked 24 September 2026
- HeyReach, auto-pause on reply (blog) · www.heyreach.io/blog/sequence-sharing-auto-save-auto-pause · checked 24 September 2026
- Capterra, HeyReach · www.capterra.com/p/10009628/HeyReach/ · checked 24 September 2026
- TetherReach, the app and its plans · checked 24 September 2026
Further reading
Want more of this in your Google results? Add TetherReach as a preferred source.